Harry Potter Moment of the Week 9/17/15

HPMOTW (2)

As I try to conquer the cold I currently have, might as well try to conquer some blog posts as well!

mem
This week’s question from Uncorked Thoughts: Which one of the 5 trials the trio faced in Philosopher’s Stone would have been your downfall? (Flitwick’s flying keys, Sprout’s plants, Snape’s potion riddle, McGonagall’s chess match or Dumbledore’s Mirror/Stone trick)

First off, I don’t think I could conquer ANY of these. Knowing that one wrong move would could nearly kill me would be enough for the panic attack I would have to kill me first! I would have been more of a Neville in this situation. However, the most daunting to me would have to be Sprout’s plants. As a very claustrophobic person, I don’t think I could handle this! Plus my fear of snakes would not help at all (that plant seems very snake like to me). What’s crazy is that Hermione, Harry, and Ron faced and beat all the trials at 11 years old!

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter Moment of the Week 9/17/15

  1. First, your mug is awesome!! That needs to go on my Christmas list.
    Second, you mention a fear of snakes. So I wonder how you would feel about going against Nagini. Guess when we team up to go against Voldemort, we need someone who can speak Parseltongue!

    Like

Leave a Reply

