WWW Wednesday, 10/7/15

IMG_1384-0

Since I’ve been having so much fun with book memes, I decided to try another. This one is hosted by Taking on a World of Word. Each week you answer three questions about your reading plans.

What are you currently reading?

By far, the best part of my weekend was coming across this book at Barnes and Noble. I don’t know why I’m so obsessed with the Al Capone books, but they are really really good. I’m about halfway through it right now, and it hasn’t disappointed yet. Read my #imwayr post next week to see what I think of it!

What did  you recently finish reading?

Last week I read this book as a quick and fun way to finish off my reading requirements for the week. This book is filled with short silly stories about a very silly school. I think this book would make a great read aloud for kids. It’s very relaxing, and you get so wrapped up in the stories!

What do you think you will read next?  

This is a book that I came across multiple times growing up, but passed on it for no real reason. I’ve seen it on quite a few of my classmate’s blogs and they have had nothing but good things to say about it. I am hoping to add it to my list for next week’s reading!

10 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday, 10/7/15

  1. The Al Capone books are AMAZING! It seems like the books are fairly accurate for the time period (with Alcatraz as a Federal Penetentary, families of guards living on the island, etc.).
    Some Googling also let me know that she has released a third “Al Capone” book. (1. Al Capone Does My Shirts, 2. Al Capone Shines My Shoes, 3. Al Capone Does My Homework).

    Like

      • I lived in Berkeley for four years and we went to Alcatraz 3 times (it is kind of expensive). We went on the “night tour” with my parents and it was super cool! I love the stories of Alcatraz and the Parks Service does a great job in curating the island.
        Speaking of Alcatraz…Did you see the news that the three inmates who escaped are “possibly” alive and in South America? I wish I had live TV so I could watch that special (History Channel)!

        Like

Leave a Reply

