Harry Potter Moment of the Week 10/29/15

HPMOTW (2)

Uncorked Thoughts puts out a great meme that I have enjoyed participating in. Each week has a Harry Potter related thought to ponder.

This week: If you haven’t visited Favorite new bit of information since the series has been over? From Pottermore or JKR herself.

I don’t really keep up with the post Potter news, but I do recall when JK Rowling announced what house Harry’s son, James has been placed into. Gryiffindor! (Surprise, surprise.) While this news isn’t shocking, the response to it was. I did a quick search to make sure I remembered the house placement, and came across pages and pages filled with articles about this news. What I think is crazy is that this all started from tweet! There was no additional book, short story, or article from her. All she had to do was type out 130 characters and Potter fans went nuts. That fact blew my mind more than the information itself!

http://vignette2.wikia.nocookie.net/harrypotter/images/f/f4/Y_57399fb7%D0%B1%D0%BE%D0%BB%D1%8C%D1%88%D0%B5.jpg/revision/latest?cb=20120510145045

6 thoughts on “Harry Potter Moment of the Week 10/29/15

  1. JK Rowling has a HUGE fan base (obviously) and she makes such big ripples in the media when she tweets! I, myself, am not a huge Twitter user, but even I like to read about her latest interesting–and sometimes scandalous–HP tweets! You are right, it is amazing how fast that little tweet can travel!

    Like

  2. I agree with Erica. JK Rowling uses Twitter so effectively! It is interesting how she can cause such an uproar and pages of commentary with 140 characters. Nice post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

