Harry Potter Moment of the Week 11/12/15

HPMOTW (2)

This week Leah from the blog Uncorked Thoughts brings us a new Potter related thought to ponder: one thing you would change in the Chamber of Secrets.

This was a hard post for me…I first looked at the topic on Monday, and here I am Thursday night, without a definitive answer. I first thought about how upset it made me when I found out Dobby had taken Harry’s mail over the summer. Then I thought about the pompous airhead that is Gildaroy Lockheart. Or how of all people, innocent Ginny was put in the most danger.

Really though, as upset as these things made me, they shouldn’t be omitted from the story. JK Rowling is quite the mastermind if you ask me…she writes with such purpose and doesn’t do anything without a darn good reason! I wouldn’t change a thing.

My apologies for the cop-out. #sorrynotsorry

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter Moment of the Week 11/12/15

Leave a Reply

