It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 11/30/15 #imwayr

imwayr

I decided to shift my game plan last week, as well as take a little break and have some fun. Normally I read chapter books, but I decided to pull out a few picture books to look at, just for fun.

This was a neat find for me this week! I’ve haven’t read much Magic School bus, and I was impressed by all of the science in the book. I think picture books are a great way to open trickier units in other subjects. I can see my future self using these in the classroom!

I decided to give Mo Willems another chance. This was an average book for me. I can see it being a story that actually happened in real life! The illustrations in this book though…totally AWESOME! I would say it is worth checking out just for the illustrations.

Little Critter books take me back! I read alot of them when I was younger. This story was about a classic sibling story–a sister that wants to do everything, just like her big brother.

Any book that rhymes is a win for me! They make for really great read alouds. I feel like they are almost soothing in a way! This was a cute story about Miss Spider, and how she goes from being alone to making friends.

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 11/30/15 #imwayr

  1. The Magic School Bus books seem like a great way to get students excited and interested about science! I also agree with you that Knuffle Bunny is OK, wasn’t my favorite either.

    Like

Leave a Reply

