It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 12/7/15 #imwayr

imwayr

Time for my last IMWAYR post! Finished off my reading with a few chapter books.

The Absent Author

This was my favorite book that I read this week! Before this, I had never read an A to Z Mystery book. Like you probably guessed, there is one book for every letter of the alphabet. They are very short, early chapter books. I believe the back of this book said the reading level was a 2.5, and I would agree with that. This story was about three kids who solved the kidnapping of a famous author.

 

How To Eat Fried Worms

In this story, Billy is challenged to eat 15 worms in 15 days. If he wins the bet, he gets $50. They are prepared and eaten in about any way you could imagine. This is another quick read that I enjoyed.

The Borrowers

This story is about little tiny people that live in the nooks and crannies of a human’s house. To live, they sneak around the house, stealing things from the humans. If a borrower is seen by a human, they will disappear. When Arrietty’s dad takes her out borrowing, she is discovered by a human. I don’t want to give away the ending, so read to see what happens next!  This book was alright…I enjoyed the story, but it was hard to stay confused through the whole book. Maybe it’s the book, maybe it’s my brain in finals mode. Who knows!

 

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 12/7/15 #imwayr

Leave a Reply

