Top 10 List #2: Books Everyone Should Read

This week, I am going to be publishing a few top ten lists to wrap up my semester of blogging. This list contains the top ten books everyone should read.

Holes

From what I can tell, well received by pretty much anyone who has ever read it.

Frindle 

Such a cleverly crafted book!

Because of Winn-Dixie

There’s a reason this is a Newbery winner…if you haven’t read it, go find out why!

Maniac Magee 

Now, I wasn’t as blown away by this book as many were, but still a very popular book. Defiantly worth the read.

Number the Stars

I really liked how the author addressed such a heavy topic (The Holocaust) in a very kid appropriate way. Everyone should read this book.

Al Capone Does My Shirts

I have an unexplained obsession with the Al Capone books…I don’t even know. Go read them people!

The One and Only Ivan

Just go read this book! You won’t be disappointed. Promise.

The Adventures of Beekle The Unimaginary Friend 

Again, no words. A phenomenal book.

Hoot

I feel like this is a really well written book that teaches an important lesson.

Pete the Cat I love My White Shoes 

In my opinion, you just can’t not read at least one Pete the Cat book!

5 thoughts on “Top 10 List #2: Books Everyone Should Read

  1. Pingback: Links I Loved Last Week: A Round-Up of Online Reading 12/13/15 | the dirigible plum

Leave a Reply

