It’s Monday! What are you reading? #IMWAYR 1/30/17

 

imwayr-2015-logoI’ve got a review and a half coming at you this week! I really wish I could end the week completely finished with a book or two, but that hasn’t seemed to be the case. I know it’ll get crazier when I add in my book club book this week. Guess I’ll just have to learn how to balance all of the stories!

First up, the half….

51jx3zbrjul-_sx320_bo1204203200_ Library of Souls| As many might already be aware, I have been making my way through the Miss Peregrine series this semester. As of now, I am 50% done with the book. I truly am interested in the storyline. However, it may not have been in my best interest to read them back to back. They are pretty heavy in the fantasy content, and I think I’m starting to get a little burnt out with all the fantasy I’ve been reading lately. I do plan to finish the book (yes, I am aware of the readers rights, it’s just that my compulsive nature won’t let me stop…). I’m learning I enjoy fantasy, just not a bunch of it, all at once. I am looking forward to some of the other realistic fiction books I have picked out for when I am finished with this one!

will-graysonWill Grayson, Will Grayson| AKA the reason I only made it halfway through Library of Souls. I kid you not, I read this book in less than 24 hours. I throughly enjoyed it! It’s about two boys that share the same name: Will Grayson. Their lives run independently in separate chapters, until they end up meeting each other in real life. The back of the book didn’t give the clearest synopsis, so I was unaware of what to expect. It’s full of everything you’d expect in a John Green novel–humor, heartfelt moments, and social issues brought to light.The characters are so real, and it’s so easy to get wrapped up in their lives.  This book is co-authored, and each author writes from the perspectives of one of the Will Graysons. If you haven’t read it yet, I recommend it!

Like I mentioned earlier, I’ve got a stack of books waiting for me after I finish Miss Peregrines. Let me know which one I should read next!

  • Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret By Judy Blume
  • Someone Like You By Sarah Dessen
  • Looking for Alaska By John Green
  • A Wrinkle in Time By Madeleine L’Engle

Happy reading to everyone this week! 🙂

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading? #IMWAYR 1/30/17

  1. You’re explanation of Will Grayson, Will Grayson makes me want to read it! Especially if you read it in 24 hours, those are my favorite kind of books. I vote for Someone like You by Sarah Dessen or Looking for Alaska by John Green. I found Looking for Alaska somewhat hard to get into, but it’s worth it to stick it out. Good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

